Claire Thompson

Claire is a multi-award winning scientist, entrepreneur, NED and philanthropist with more than 20 years’ experience in the Pharmaceutical Industry spanning the large multi-nationals GlaxoSmithKline and Pfizer, virtual biotech and Contract Development and Manufacturing Organisations (CDMOs). She is CEO of Agility Life Sciences, an award-winning formulation development CDMO which uses its “Fast Futureproof Formulations” approach […]

Tony Downes

Professor Tony DOWNES has recently been appointed Chair of Trustees at the Commonwealth Pharmacists Association. He is also Chair of Trustees for a small local Citizens Advice charity.Immediately before retiring, in 2018, he was Provost and Chief Executive Officer of the University of Reading Malaysia; and is a Professor of Law. He worked at the […]

Biyi Oloko

Biyi Oloko is a Chartered Accountant (FCA, FCCA) and brings to the CPA over 30 years’ experience of successfully leading finance and business turnaround projects across the world. He is a Pioneer Certified SAP Finance Consultant with extensive experience in implementing finance systems and combines this with his finance expertise to support the CPA. Biyi […]

Mary Anne Ciappara

Mary Anne has been actively involved with the CPA since 1988, when she formed part of the Maltese delegation at the CPA regional workshop on Pharmacy Education and Practice in the UK. Mary Anne is a Council Member of the Malta Chamber of Pharmacists since 1980 holding the post of secretary from 1985 to 1989 and […]

Zaheer-Ud-Din Babar

Zaheer-Ud-Din Babar is the Professor in Medicines and Healthcare at the University of Huddersfield, UK. He understands the health systems and pharmacy globally and is known for his work in access to medicines, medicine prices and pharmacy practice research. He has acted as a consultant for WHO, RPS, HAI, World Bank, FIP and for the […]

Raymond Anderson

Raymond is a trustee, fellow, and patron of the CPA. He has served as President of this organization. While President he helped restructure the organisation into what it is today. He is a community pharmacist for over 40 years and has supported the development of the profession to become more patient-facing, using a pharmacist’s clinical […]

Rao V S V Vadlamudi

Dr. Rao Vadlamudi has the unique distinction associated with both academics and the pharmaceutical industry. He is the immediate past president of the Commonwealth Pharmacists Association, he was the editor of the Indian Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences (1996-2014), and the president of the Indian Pharmaceutical Association (2014-18). He is also the Professional Secretary of the […]

Oksana Pyzik

Oksana Pyzik is a Global Health Advisor & Trustee of the CPA. She is also the Founder of UCL Fight the Fakes & Academic Chair of the FTF Executive Board. Oksana is currently a UK registered Pharmacist & Lecturer/Global Engagement Lead at the UCL School of Pharmacy. At UCL she leads the Global Citizenship Programme […]

Claire Anderson

Claire is a Professor of Social Pharmacy, Division of Pharmacy Practice and Policy, School of Pharmacy, University of Nottingham, UK. Her research interests include the role of pharmacists in improving the health of the public, people’s experiences of using medicines and pharmacy education.