Dr Jonans Tusiimire

Dr Jonans Tusiimire is a member of the Pharmaceutical Society of Uganda where he serves as vice president and chair of the education and grants committee. He is also the deputy dean faculty of medicine at Mbarara University of Science and Technology and a senior lecturer in the Department of Pharmacy. A Jubilee Commonwealth Scholar. […]

Dr Jimmy M. Hangoma

Jimmy is a Clinical Pharmacist and a Management Expert. He is specialized in General Pharmacotherapy with a bias in Obstetrics & Gynaecology. He has over 12 years of experience in clinical practice, lecturing, research, and mentorship. He is very passionate about the quality of health care services. With this extensive experience, Jimmy as a Councillor […]

Bandana Saini

Professor Saini works at The University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia. She has led, supervised, and collaborated in research in international settings, including Cambodia, Finland, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Pakistan, and Saudi Arabia, with an interest to develop and evaluate primary care health models for respiratory disease in varied health systems and socio-cultural settings. These wide-ranging experiences […]

Thorrun Govind

Thorrun is a pharmacist, healthcare lawyer, and Chair of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society in England. She mentors both law and pharmacy students. Thorrun regularly comments on healthcare in the media with appearances on BBC Newsnight, Sky, BBC News, BBC Radio 1, and in print. In 2018 she was named Young Pharmacist of the Year by […]


Thomas LAPNET-MOUSTAPHA is a public health pharmacist with 19 years service as civil servant in the Ministry of Public Health of his country Cameroon, and 14 years as pharmacist at the WHO Regional Office for Africa. He is currently Secretary General of the Cameroon board of pharmacy. His extensive experience and technical expertise in health […]

Mary Anne Ciappara

Mary Anne has been actively involved with the CPA since 1988, when she formed part of the Maltese delegation at the CPA regional workshop on Pharmacy Education and Practice in the UK. Mary Anne is a Council Member of the Malta Chamber of Pharmacists since 1980 holding the post of secretary from 1985 to 1989 and […]

Nancy Ho

After graduating in Pharmacy at Otago University in New Zealand, Nancy Ho went to Sabah, Malaysia, to serve at Hospital Pharmacy and Government Procurement and Distribution Centre for Medical Supplies. She started her own Community Pharmacy chain of three pharmacies, has been President of the Sabah and Malaysian Pharmaceutical Societies, engaged in several Governmental and […]

Anri Hornsveld

Anri is a registered pharmacist since 2007. She has worked in independent community pharmacy and hospital pharmacy before joining the Pharmaceutical Society of South Africa (PSSA) in August 2009. She was at the PSSA for 7 years before joining the pharmaceutical industry for 3 years. Anri returned to the PSSA in 2019. Anri has a […]