The Commonwealth


The Commonwealth is home to approximately, one-third of the world’s population, half of whom are under the age of 25 and it covers a quarter of the land area in the world.

Most of the 52 countries of the Commonwealth are in the developing world and these countries bear a heavy burden of disease which includes 60% of global HIV/Aids cases, 40% of infant deaths and 90% of pregnancy related deaths of women. The Commonwealth Pharmacists Association therefore has the potential to make differences in the lives of the 2.3 billion people within the Commonwealth.

The six regions of the CPA are the Americas, Europe, West Africa, Eastern and Southern Africa, and the Pacific. These regions cover the entire globe and each one faces its own unique challenges in meeting the needs of the people they serve.

The Commonwealth Pharmacist Association is an accredited organization of the Commonwealth and also an active member of Commonwealth Health Professions and Partners Alliance.

Countries of the Commonwealth

Countries of the Commonwealth

Antigua & Barbuda, Australia, The Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Brunei Darrusalam, Cameroon, Canada, Cyprus, Dominica, Eswatini, Fiji, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, New Zealand, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & The Grenadines, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, United Republic of Tanzania, The Gambia, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Find country profiles

Courtesy of the Commonwealth Healthhub